bdifulgo

Distinguished
Feb 12, 2012
I am a novice attempting my first PC build for a home workstation. Purchased the following:
-Thermaltake Soprano RS 101 case
-Thermaltake TR2 600W power supply
-ASUS P8P67 WS Revoution MOBO with LGA1155 cpu socket
-Intel Core i5-2500K LGA1155 processor
-Biostar VA5755NHG1 Radeon HD5750 1024MB DDR5 HDMI/DVI/VGA graphics card
-Corsair XMS3 DDR3 8GB x4 Ram
-Western Digital Caviar Green WD10EARS 1TB 5400 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive
-Liteon HAS424-98 B internal DVD/CD SATA
-OEM windows 7 64 bit

**I followed the motherboard instructions to the letter and got all the components installed, connected to the power supply and connected all the cables to the proper location on the motherboard.
-I located the graphics card in the first blue PCIe slot furthest away from the CPU on the MOBO, connected the power supply to the back of the card.
-I connected a VGA cable to my monitor, plugged USB keyboard and standard mouse to the back panel ports of MOBO.
-connected to power and turned machine on.
-it starts the fans, they kick off for a couple of seconds and it then kicks on again and everything seems to be running inside the machine but I get "No Connection" on monitor. I am expecting to see the Bios so I can set up the OS, but nothing.
***Are there any tricks that will allow me to see the Bios on the monitor so I can Install the OS?
***Are there any key connections I need to check that affect the Monitor?
Best Regards,
Brian

bdifulgo

Distinguished
Feb 12, 2012

Catafish:
Thanks for replying. If you look at this mobo specs www.asus.com/Motherboards/Intel_Socket_1155/P8P67_WS_Revolution
you will notice there is no direct connection to the mobo for a monitor. Most of my research shows that only low end mobo's offer integrated graphics with the mobo.