My First Build, Spent $840 How did I do?

jok3sta

Distinguished
Feb 12, 2012
I'm new here so i figured the best way to introduce myself is to talk about my new system.. This is my first time building my own computer so forgive me if i get some of the terminology or names wrong. My goal was to build a gaming system that was somewhat future proof. I didn't have tons of money to spend unfortunately so i had to work with what i had. I think i did pretty good. I don't know how you guys feel about Microcenter but that's where i got all of my parts from. I know i could have probably bought a better system pre built on eBay or such but whats the fun in that. I wanted this to be my little hands on project. Anyways enough of the boring stuff, here's a list of my little system. Let me know what you think. All criticism is welcome, positive or negative. Let me know where i could have did better or worse.. Thanks in advance

Tower - Cooler Master 922 Haf - 84.99 info
Motherboard - Asus P8 Z68-V/gen 3 - 134.99 info
CPU - Intel Core i5 2500k - 179.89 info
GPU - EVGA Nvidia GeForce GTX 560ti ds Superclocked - 249.99 info
PSU - Corsair enthusiast series tx750m - 129.99 info
Memory - Corsair Vengeance 8 gb ddr3 - 59.99 info

total spent ~ 840

Hard drive and dvd drive i just took out of my old broken Computer. I'm going to upgrade my hdd soon though as mine now is only 640gb. And im thinking about getting a Bluray drive as well.. Anyway that's it. What are you thoughts.

joerowland

Distinguished
Feb 10, 2012