Can Somone plz give me their input into COOLING

sebastian869

Distinguished
Jan 5, 2009
Hello,
1) First issue is cooling, I have 2 GTX 285s running on an Asus P6T MOBO, it's a dumb design as the GPUs are side by side and just cook each other (GPU1 @58c and GPU2 @ 49c and that's doing nothing and after a good cleaning). I need to get better cooling, I need to 4 pin adjustable 80s and one 120 and a controller I'm hoping quality fans will help a lot in itself over stock crap. I have a Lian-Li PC-B25B (mid tower)
I'm also looking for advice on a CPU cooler as sad to say I still have the generic CPU cooler that Intel provided I have an I7-920, I'm hoping that will also lower the TEMP inside the box.
I'm not really into OC I'm a professional day trader. Hence, I need a stable machine but I do like to play COD here and there.
My current Mem is 6 gigs of and 6 more on order Corsair CMZ6GX3M3A1600C8 (will that suffice?) I just recently started running it at XMP 1600 (Do you think a mem cooler is required for 1600?)

2) Next Prob is I need to add more screens. I currently only have my 50" plasma TV and Dell 21" which is not enough I think I need to add at least 2 more monitors. Will my current setup handle it?

3) Currently running Vista 64 though about to upgrade to Win 7 Pro (Do you guys think professional version is adequate?) I was told that 7 handels mem more efficiently and is a better os by traders tech support.

P.S. I keep having serious dust issues, my brother had a similar case (which is why I went with this brand) and just seems like his internals are crystal clean as mine look like they work in a coal mine, would also love to hear any advice on that issue or if a new frame would be required. I do have a good PSU it's an Enermax Revolution 85+
Also, does anyone have any tips on good monitor mounts?

I'd be grateful if you had any advice about the problems described above.

Thanks Very much for any advice,
Sebastian

Solution
You should buy new stuff.