Corsair 400r fan

G

Hey guys,

I am trying to find out how to get the front fans to work on the 400r. I can't seem to find the cable that goes from the fan to the mother board. I got the LED ones in I think but not the other... Can anyone please help me. Thank you!!

mrclownface

Distinguished
Aug 9, 2009
Hey guys,

I am trying to find out how to get the front fans to work on the 400r. I can't seem to find the cable that goes from the fan to the mother board. I got the LED ones in I think but not the other... Can anyone please help me. Thank you!!
try removing the panel covering the motherboard on the right hand side of the case,im sure the cables would be there somewhere,when the case is new they would probably be tucked away or tied in a bundle with the power and HD activity cable,they need to be connected to a fan header on the motherboard or a 4pin molex from the psu

G

Would you also happen to know how to reduce the noise level? I have a coolermaster 212 evo inside the system.

mrclownface

Distinguished
Aug 9, 2009
Would you also happen to know how to reduce the noise level? I have a coolermaster 212 evo inside the system.
is it the fan on the 212 evo that is running too fast and noisey,do you have any software that come with your motherboard to control fan speeds? i have a asrock motherboard and this has software so i can reduce the fan speed on the cpu cooler to make it quiet at idle,when the temps increase,the fan also increases,with this i can also control the speed of the case fans

mrclownface

Distinguished
Aug 9, 2009
Hey.. first of all.. thanks for the help so far.. this might sound stupid.. but i didn't buy a optical drive.. i am very eager to install the driver for my gigabyte z77x-d3h.. but i am not sure which one i have to download.. there are so many here.. http://uk.gigabyte.com/products/product-page.aspx?pid=4144#dl

thanks again