Sign in with
Your question

Best CPU cooler for core i3 2100 3.4 GHz..

Last response: in Components
June 3, 2012 7:18:09 AM

Guys, im from Phil, and its really hot in here right now. Can you please tell me what is the best cooler for my core i3 2100? And also i want to ask what are should the other things i should think of and consider before buying cooler since im new to this kinds of things. Right now, im using stock cooler and my temps at idle is 50-61 and when gaming, it goes up to 70-75 and i think this is high enough.

I have read about the hyper 212 plus cooler but i don't know if it would be compatible with my system, and i don't even know where to buy it here in our country and how much it is. Please do help me and please bear with the newbie. Thanks guys! :)  :)  :) 
a b à CPUs
June 3, 2012 7:39:20 AM

tigidig2x said:
Guys, im from Phil, and its really hot in here right now. Can you please tell me what is the best cooler for my core i3 2100? And also i want to ask what are should the other things i should think of and consider before buying cooler since im new to this kinds of things. Right now, im using stock cooler and my temps at idle is 50-61 and when gaming, it goes up to 70-75 and i think this is high enough.

I have read about the hyper 212 plus cooler but i don't know if it would be compatible with my system, and i don't even know where to buy it here in our country and how much it is. Please do help me and please bear with the newbie. Thanks guys! :)  :)  :) 

hyper 212 is great for the money there is no reason to spend more as you can overclock the i3's as such make sure u read or watch about how much thermal paste to use, dont worry u get some with the 212 and make sure inside your case is tidy with cables organised so there is airflow and if there is not case fans fit some if there is mounts
a b à CPUs
June 3, 2012 7:41:49 AM

Where is Phil?
Related resources
a c 283 à CPUs
June 3, 2012 7:43:58 AM

abekl said:
Where is Phil?