Sign in with
Your question

Acer AX3400G-U4802

Last response: in Components
June 9, 2012 1:32:43 AM

Ok so i have an Acer AX3400G-u4802 and i bought a new graphics card but the psu sucks and i want a new one so far ive been looking and cant seem to find a psu that will fit. I need help finding one thats greater then 220w but will fit in my psu.

More about : acer ax3400g u4802

a b ) Power supply
a b U Graphics card
June 9, 2012 7:08:38 AM

Your Acer is a slim case & unless you bought a low profile graphics card, it also wont fit in your case.
Did you buy a low profile graphics card?
a b ) Power supply
a b U Graphics card
June 9, 2012 8:29:45 AM

Since this is a SFF case, I think that the PSU is either proprietary, or is a mATX PSU.
Related resources
June 9, 2012 2:35:31 PM

Well I did get a low profile card I made sure but what's proprietary? I'm new to computers.
June 9, 2012 3:10:58 PM

Well Ive been visiting websites that claim they have a psu for it but most I see are boxes opposed to my rectangular psu
a b ) Power supply
a b U Graphics card
June 9, 2012 11:55:29 PM

Ivanooz said:
Well I did get a low profile card I made sure but what's proprietary? I'm new to computers.

Proprietary means "custom made for" and will not fit for others.

Ivanooz said:
Well Ive been visiting websites that claim they have a psu for it but most I see are boxes opposed to my rectangular psu

Please put the link & we will help check. & it will also help if you can give the dimension of the PSU in your case. If you can not find it in the specifications, do actual measurement and post it here.
June 14, 2012 9:02:43 PM

Well I can't exactly measure but I opened up my case and I have a liteon ps5221-9AB.
June 15, 2012 2:03:03 AM

I looked up my psu and it looks weird but it said 20 x 9 x 5,2 mm
a b ) Power supply
a b U Graphics card
June 15, 2012 2:18:04 AM

Ivanooz said:
I looked up my psu and it looks weird but it said 20 x 9 x 5,2 mm