Sign in with
Your question

Need advice on which braided cables to buy

Last response: in Components
June 9, 2012 9:20:34 PM

Hi All,

Ineed your help and advice please. I'm building a new rig for the first time so am a total newbie. Here's what is going in to my rig, but I would like to have it all wired up with Alchemy braided cables, and don't know which ones to buy.

Bitfenix Colossus Venom case One additional Bitfenix Spectre Pro 140mm blue LED fan for back of case One Alchemy Connect 30cm blue LED strip Intel core i7 3770k Corsair Hydro H100 Extreme CPU cooler Asus P8Z77 V Deluxe mobo MSI GeForce GTX560Ti Hawk GPU OCZ Vertex 3 120GB SSD Sata 3 Seagate Barracuda 3TB 7200rpm HDD XFX 1000W Pro Black Ltd full modular PSU Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz DDR3 RAM 10-10-10-27. 32GB total RAM Asus BW12Blu-ray / DVD writer Hauppauge Colossus PCI-Evideo capture card Syba SD PEX FWB Firewire Controller card Silverstone FP37B USB3.0 internal card reader Bitfenix Window side panel

Iheard this may do, but please add/subtract for what will be visible:

Alchemy 24 pin male to female ATX power extension cable 30cm. Qty 1 Alchemy 8 pin male to female intel eps power extension cable 45cm. Qty 1 Alchemy 4 pin male molex to 4 pin female power extension cable 45cm. Qty 1 Alchemy 6 pin male to female video card power extension cable 45cm. Qty 2 Alchemy 4 pin male molex to SATA power extension cable 45cm. Qty 3 NGear SATA serial ATA hard drive data cable 45cm 7 pin. Qty 3. (would much prefer Bitfenix, but these were suggested by the builder and it seems Bitfenix only makes 30cm ones-----------thoughts?

Many thanks inadvance for your advice/ help!
June 9, 2012 9:26:22 PM

2554467,1,1210639 said:
Hi All,

I need your help and advice please. I'm building a new rig for the first time so am a total newbie. Here's what is going into my rig, but I would like to have it all wired up with Alchemy braided cables, and don't know which ones to buy.

Bitfenix Colossus Venom case