mtanfield

Distinguished
Feb 3, 2011
Approximate Purchase Date: This Week

Budget Range: About $1000

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, Streaming, Web Surfing

Parts Not Required: Keyboard, Mouse, Speakers

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Not really, although due to living in Austin, TX, I have access to a MicroCenter (~3 hours away)

Parts Preferences: Highest priority would be to go with i5-2500k (bang for the buck), lower priority: GTX 560Ti (looking for something to play WoW, Diablo III, SW:ToR on at least Ultra settings)

Overclocking: Probably (I haven't had an opportunity to buy a computer designed for gaming, let alone build one, so I'm fairly new to overclocking, but I know it is recommended for the 2500k)

SLI or Crossfire: Not at the moment (I won't be playing any games more graphics intense than the ones already mentioned, so I don't see the need for either at the moment)

Monitor Resolution: 1920x1080 minimum

Additional Comments: If possible, it would be nice to have parts that would allow me to upgrade/add-on in the future. My current desktop doesn't allow this, as it has a smaller tower.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Parts already considered:

Processor:
Core i5 2500K LGA 1155 Boxed Processor $180

Graphics Card:
ZOTAC ZT-50306-10M GeForce GTX 560 Ti Video Card $200

Motherboard:
Asus P8Z68-V LX LGA 1155 Z68 ATX Intel Motherboard $120

Power Supply:
Antec NEO ECO 620C 620W Continuous Power ATX12V v2.3 / EPS12V 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC Power Supply $70

Case:
Coolermaster HAF912 Mid Tower ATX Computer Case $55

Memory:
HyperX blu 8GB DDR3-1600 (PC3-12800) CL9 Dual Channel Desktop Memory Kit (Two 4GB Memory Modules) $35

Hard Drive:
Seagate Barracuda Green 1.5TB 5,900RPM SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive ST1500DL003 - OEM $100

Optical Drive: