Sign in with
Your question

Not achieving new Status

Last response: in Forum Feedback
August 3, 2011 4:52:25 AM

I just hit 1500 points about a minute ago, and it still says that I'm an apprentice. Any thoughts? Do I just need to be patient?

More about : achieving status

August 3, 2011 6:40:47 AM

Apprentice no longer.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
August 3, 2011 5:06:42 PM

HAHA i realized. Thanks.
Related resources
August 3, 2011 5:11:55 PM

I suspect a lot of the status data and forum housekeeping stuff doesn't get updated immediately like the text of a forum post does.
August 3, 2011 5:15:07 PM

Yeah that's what I figured. Just wanted to ask to be sure.
August 4, 2011 3:22:55 PM

Right you are WR2!
Some of the badge and points stuff is bottlenecked and kept in a hopper, then tripped.
August 8, 2011 5:08:35 PM

jpishgar said:
Right you are WR2!
Some of the badge and points stuff is bottlenecked and kept in a hopper, then tripped.

Most of mine got Tipped not tripped :kaola: 

Mactronix :) 
August 8, 2011 5:21:13 PM

mactronix said:
Most of mine got Tipped not tripped :kaola: 
Yup; it's happened before.
A few months back we went something like six months without making progress for a couple of the badges.
August 9, 2011 10:20:36 AM

I see thanks for the link, I never could see why we needed a mirror site, i guessed it was so as to have a different server because maybe the US one couldn't take the load or some such. I mean its the World Wide Web after all and as such we should all come together in one place really.

I have asked about missing points etc before and was told there was nothing that could be done. Its a bit of a pain really as i know for a fact that Im down thousands of points and probably a fair few badges, probably down to this crossover and points not being counted issue.

I have posted this before but for what its worth