New Gaming Rig advice

Hello,

I am an experienced builder in NYC New York that has not put together a new rig in about 4 years. I want a new machine that will provide me the ability to play any game out there at high to extreme settings at 5760x1200 resolution. I am including my newegg wish list for your consideration. I want to stay under $3200 including shipping and not including MAIL IN rebates as i will likely never mail them in. This needs to be a gaming rig as well as a content creation box for web development, video and photoshop done on a semi pro level only (part time) I think I have done about as well as I can do, but am reaching out to the community just in case I have missed something.

thanks in advance

JB

http://secure.newegg.com/WishList/PublicWishDetail.aspx?WishListNumber=24840508
8 answers Last reply
More about gaming advice
  1. That is a nice build you got that there! I honestly would not bother with liquid cooling. The Noctua D14 is $30 cheaper and performs the same. Excellent monitor choice! I plan to get the same monitor for my build! :)

For $5 less you can get the P8Z68 V-Pro/Gen3, which is more future proof. One more thing: I would get lower profile of the brand of ram.

Besides that, everything is perfect!
  2. Ditch the sound card - that is not needed. I'm really in the minority on this board when I say that I really hate spending hundreds of dollars on expensive peripherals when I can get the same results with a $50 Logitech keyboard and mouse set. To me this is the least important part of the build - is what's outside the case, the most important is what's inside. The mouse pad is a waste, IMO - that is not needed. I haven't used a mouse pad since high school. :lol: