[New Build] Buying This Weekend. Any last minute changes? ($1,000 rig)

ksteven813

Distinguished
Feb 1, 2012
I had excellent help from many members on this forum! I thank all of you! From gathering all their help and support, I came up with this rig:
http://secure.newegg.com/WishList/PublicWishDetail.aspx?WishListNumber=19737346

The case and dvd player will be a combo and I will save $12 there.

I want to double check and make sure everything is compatible with each other. This is my first build.

Any help is greatly appreciated!!

If everything looks good, I should be buying Saturday or Sunday!

Solution
That looks like an excellent build. My only suggestion would be to cut back on the case (maybe go with the HAF 922) and invest the $70 difference in upgrading your GPU to a 560TI but other than that it looks really good.

I'm not the biggest fan of Intel-branded boards but they do have unbelievable longevity. The D975 board I have is still running strong after 6+ years of owning it. Alternately you might want to consider the board I use: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813128506

g-unit1111

Titan
That looks like an excellent build. My only suggestion would be to cut back on the case (maybe go with the HAF 922) and invest the $70 difference in upgrading your GPU to a 560TI but other than that it looks really good.

I'm not the biggest fan of Intel-branded boards but they do have unbelievable longevity. The D975 board I have is still running strong after 6+ years of owning it. Alternately you might want to consider the board I use: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813128506

Solution

g-unit1111

Titan

That's the exact same one I would suggest. I pretty much use EVGA exclusively for NVIDIA cards.

ksteven813

Distinguished
Feb 1, 2012
So what does that mobo gunit provided have that Intel doesn't?

I don't mind spending a little extra on parts. but I really like that case so I am definately getting that lol.