Sign in with
Your question

My First time to build a gaming PC! :D

Last response: in Systems
March 4, 2012 1:40:34 AM

Hello, This is my First time to build a gaming PC ever! All my parts are almost here and I'm only waiting for my CPU, GPU, and PSU to come. I am very excited and kind of nervous because its my first time. Can you guys tell a tips to build and what to do and what not to do? anything! I appreciate it!! :D  Well this is my upcoming computer specification.

CPU : Intel Core i7-2700K 3.5 GHz LGA 1155 Processor BX80623I72700K (changed from Intel i5 2500)

MOBO : MSI LGA1155 Intel Z68 G3 DDR3 CrossFireX & SLI SATA3 & USB3.0 ATX Motherboard - Z68A-GD65 (G3)

GPU : EVGA GeForce GTX 570 HD Superclocked 1280 MB GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 Dual DVI/HDMI/Display Port SLI Ready Limited Lifetime Warranty Graphics Card, 012-P

PSU : Cooler Master Silent Pro M1000 Series Modular 1000W 80 PLUS Bronze Certified Active PFC Power Supply RSA00-AMBAJ3-US

CPU cooler : Corsair CWCH60 Hydro Series H60 High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler - Socket LGA775, LGA1155, LGA1156, LGA1366, Core i5, Core i7

RAM : Corsair Vengeance Blu 8 GB (2X4 GB) PC3-12800 1600mHz DDR3 240-Pin SDRAM Dual Channel Memory Kit

Hard Drive : Western Digital 1 TB Caviar Green SATA II 64 MB Cache Bulk/OEM Desktop Hard Drive WD10EARS

Optical Drive : Asus 24xDVD±RW Serial ATA Internal OEM Drive DRW-24B1ST (Black)

CASE : NZXT Technologies TEMPEST 210 Massive Mesh Style Midtower Case with USB 3.0

In the future I might/kinda want to OC and SLI. And I want to do the eyefinity thing with 3 monitors because its looks badass! I will be adding more RAM and my Blue ray sooner or later. haha! Can you guys tell me what I'm missing here? and thank you in ADVANCE! :D 

More about : time build gaming

March 4, 2012 2:02:18 AM

Nice Build!!! Everything looks pretty sick and honestly would be good. but if you wanted to here's a few changes you could make.

SSD: You could put in a SSD which is a lot faster than a regular HDD.