Sign in with
Your question

2500k temperatures

Last response: in CPUs
June 19, 2012 2:35:56 PM

Hi,

I'm relatively new at PC building (and this forum) and I had a few questions about my CPU temps. I have an i5 2500k processor (not overclocked) and a cooler master 212 + cooler. The temps im getting when doing normal stuff like going on the internet/word processing etc... for the cores is about 38-42c, and during some gaming about 60c (only tested it during starcraft 2 and crysis 2...if that helps). Ambient temp is around 24-27c.

Are these temps normal? They seem kind of high to me based on what ive read about other people's setups with the same CPU/cooler. Also, when I was putting other parts into the case I accidentally nudged the cooler and had to twist it back into place. Would that have had any effect on the temperatures?

Like I said I'm new at this so I dont really know. Sorry if it seems like a silly question.

Any help would be appreciated.

More about : 2500k temperatures

a c 176 à CPUs
June 19, 2012 3:49:06 PM