• Build
  • Systems
Last response: in Systems
Anonymous
a b B Homebuilt system
a b 4 Gaming
March 5, 2012 2:04:02 AM

Hello,
I have decided I want to leave the console gaming world and start PC Gaming. Only problem is, I am an amateur in this area; in fact, I have only known MAC computers my entire life, but we all know they suck for gaming! I am faced with a few options. They are: Buy a Gaming Desktop, or BUILD a Gaming Desktop. I am a pretty smart kid, and a strong learner and great researcher. I have sources so I am fairly confident I can build a computer unless it is harder than I think. I need some help on this guys. I would like to spend no more than $1800-$1900 on the ENTIRE SETUP, (Pro Headset, Gaming Controller, Keyboard, Single decent monitor, Mouse, and Computer). What do you think I should do? Any advice? Build or not build? Any companies I should turn to? Im really stuck here guys.

More about : gaming options bad

a b B Homebuilt system
March 5, 2012 2:16:38 AM

Without a doubt, build it yourself.

http://pcpartpicker.com/

Great tool to keep you from making basic compatibility mistakes while also giving you an idea of prices from various online/bnm sites.
m
l
March 5, 2012 2:28:23 AM

Quote:
Hello,