Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Quadro 6000 vs gtx 590

Last response: in Systems
March 6, 2012 7:28:02 PM

hi again.
i am an architecture student and a gamer.
i am trying to find a monster graphics card that will handle games gorgeously and handle 3d modeling quite well.
i am aware of the diference between the quadro line and the gtx line.
again i am a student and wont be handling amazing amounts of 3d information.
if someone could give me some advise so that i may choose the best card for my needs??

More about : quadro 6000 gtx 590

March 6, 2012 8:39:49 PM

bustillomoreno said:
hi again.
i am an architecture student and a gamer.
i am trying to find a monster graphics card that will handle games gorgeously and handle 3d modeling quite well.
i am aware of the diference between the quadro line and the gtx line.
again i am a student and wont be handling amazing amounts of 3d information.
if someone could give me some advise so that i may choose the best card for my needs??

Unless you are manipulating huge datasets in a viewport in an advanced viewing mode like "Rendered Shadows" with software that is optimized for the Quadro, the gtx will be just fine and a lot cheaper. It would help to know what 3D software you are using since some programs that rely heavily on Open GL have recently experienced some issues with nVidia's game cards. I'm not certain that these issues exist with the gtx 590.
m
l
March 6, 2012 8:49:06 PM

i will be using autocad, revit, maya, 3d max, photshop
and for games i like to keep up...
m
l
Related resources
March 6, 2012 9:03:17 PM

Quote:
what's your systems specs including your monitor configuration.?
I recommend the GTX series.
both cards Quadro and GTX has limitations that stop one from doing the others intended purpose to it's fullest extent.
but in general sense, the GTX is more versatile..

http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/338684-31-need-advice...
m
l
a b U Graphics card
March 6, 2012 9:08:07 PM