Phenom 965 or 1100t (I can get the 1100t for $80 today only)

delellod123

Honorable
Jun 5, 2012
Hello,
Today I am faced with a tough decision. After work, about an hour from now, I have the chance to go pick up a Phenom II 1100T for $80. It is in perfect working order, I know for sure. The thing is, just the other week I put a 965 in my system. It was an upgrade from my 955 rev. 2 (which was not very stable when overclocking). I bought the 965 used for $50, it is in perfect condition.

Should I go get the 1100T? I am a graphic designer, I use Adobe software for High res imaging, flash and some video. I have also become a gamer over the past few months. My system is...

Asrock 970 Extreme4 (am3+)
8 Gb of Adata Gamer v. 2 DDR3 1820 ram
Coolermaster 212 Cooler
Thermaltake 4 case
WD Black Caviar 1TB
Crucial M4 ssd 128gb
Phenom ii 965 (currently)
gtx 460 sli
950watt psu

wr6133

Feb 10, 2012
At that price hell yes grab it faster than a fat guy at a free burger giveaway! The extra cores will do your video stuff good, they OC well and they are rare now...... you could flip it straight over to E-bay and net a healthy profit (you could sell that 965 for what you paid for it too).

Uther39

Distinguished

Which is why i bought 5 of them 10 months ago while they were cheap, now one sits in my system, while the other four remained unopened in there boxes on my parts shelf, waiting for a tidy profit.

delellod123

Honorable
Jun 5, 2012