Sign in with
Your question

Any issues with run to waste water cooling?

Tags:
  • New Build
  • Water Cooling
  • Systems
  • Product
Last response: in Systems
March 8, 2012 1:02:42 PM

hi all, i recently picked up a asus p8z68 m pro gen3 with the intention of starting a new build, its my first build and will be for gaming/htpc use only, at the moment the only parts that i know i want to buy are the ivy bridge 2500k equivalent and a hd7870 when they get released so any advice on other parts that would fit nicely is much appreciated.
the case i plan on making myself from some very cool looking aluminium bio hazard containment boxes i can acquire from a friend, maybe just clad a old midi tower i have with them.
my only real requirement is low noise/max settings in games at 1920x1080 on a single display, im under the impression water is the way to go for low noise and performance so here is my real question, how cold is to cold for the water temps that enter the system? and what other pitfalls could i encounter if i used a run to waste system?
i dont plan on moving my machine or house and if for some reason i had to i was thinking i could just pick up an external cooling unit.
the only reason im considering a run to waste system is because i had a 200ft well and rain water collection system fitted and all my water other than toilets is recycled, i plan on a header tank with motorised valve for the pc, my only real concern is that the water from the well is nearly freezing all year round and that it could be to cold, i.e condensation in the tower.
any links/buying advice/build advice greatly appreciated.

More about : issues run waste water cooling

March 8, 2012 1:10:08 PM