FRee_ARouND

Honorable
Jun 25, 2012
This question had been answered. However, since I'm a noob, I'm seeking suggestion about my final list. You can see it on my latest reply.
Regards,
FRee_ARouND

Hi,
This is my first time to build up a computer, so any advices are appreciated. It will mostly be used for Gaming. I will also uses Matlab occasionally.

I had chosen:

Graphic Card:
A271-7852 ::Sapphire 11200-01-20G Radeon HD 7850 Video Card - 2048MB, GDDR5, PCI-Express 3.0 (x16), 1x Dual-Link DVI, 2x Mini DisplayPort, 1x HDMI, DirectX 11, Dual-Slot, Eyefinity, Overclocked(1.9 lbs)

RAM:
Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9B Vengeance Desktop Memory Kit - 8GB (2x 4GB), PC3-12800, DDR3-1600MHz, 9-9-9-24 CAS Latency, Intel XMP Ready, Unbuffered

HDD: Seagate Barracuda ST2000DM001 2TB Serial ATA Hard Drive - 2TB, 7200RPM, 64MB, SATA 6Gb/s

I'm not sure if
MB & CPU:GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-UD5H Intel 7 Series Motherboard and Intel Core i5-3570K 3.40 GHz Quad Core Unlocked Bundle

would be my best choice?

Also have not decided my Power Supply and case yet. If you know have any advices please tell me since I have little knowledge about compatibility. Build-up a computer myself is really suffering for there're so many things to consider :(

Any other things I should notice besides a Win 64-bits system?

Solution

Yup, Gigabyte 990FX-UD5 is the one I had too.

Sabertooth boards are indeed awesome if you got the cash for em. They also have a 5 year warranty which is a plus. Downside of picking AMD vs Intel for having a Sabertooth, the AMD Sabertooths are definitely a lot cheaper. And your final list looks pretty good to me, let us know how it goes!
Seems like a good setup so far. For the motherboard, I'd make a small change. Go for the GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-UD3H. Notice the U in the model number. That's their Ultra Durable version of the same motherboard. It is really built well.

FRee_ARouND

Honorable
Jun 25, 2012

too bad I live in Canada :( prices are jokes here