Gaming Desktop Starcraft 2

StratWaffle

Honorable
Mar 13, 2012
Approximate Purchase Date: By next month

Budget Range: 400-450$ However I hope to get lower by buying used components, preferably 300-350$

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, web surfing

Parts Not Required: Mouse

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: newegg.com, however I am open to anything

Parts Preferences: No Preference

Overclocking: Maybe

SLI or Crossfire: Maybe

Monitor Resolution: Not sure, best bang for my buck

Additional Comments: I will want to use low detail settings definitely. I really will mostly be using it to play Starcraft 2, I am not interested in playing any other game on the PC. Noise does not matter to me. I have never built a PC before but I am up for the challenge. Since I am in college my tools available are not large. I would also be very interested in prebuilt ideas. Thanks a lot for all the help. :)

StratWaffle

Honorable
Mar 13, 2012
The reason I have nothing to use is that my current compute is still in use back home so I cannot take parts from that. However, I did somewhat recently upgrade the memory and video card on that. Therefore, I could take the new card from that system and replace it with the old card. I don't know if the memory would be applicable. My computer at home is a Dell Dimension 8400.

The memory upgrade was from 1 gb to 2 gb. As for the video card, I would have to call home and find out what type of card I installed, I forget.

StratWaffle

Honorable
Mar 13, 2012
Yaah, since building a computer for such a low cost is not possible, I am considering buying a used Dell Dimension 8400, which is my home computer at the moment. There is one on ebay with these specs,

ntel Pentium 4 3.2ghz HT

2g Memory DDR2

80g SATA Hard Drive

Windows XP OEM freshly install. (No retore disc)

DVD Burner.

I hope that I can pick this up for around 120 dollars including shipping of 30 dollars.