Your question

Airflow advice plz

Last response: in Systems
March 15, 2012 3:20:28 AM

i have a coolmaster storm enforcer case. currently my set up is as follows

one 200mm/700 rpm fan intake in front.

one 200mm/700 rpm intake on top.

one 120mm exhaust 1200rpm

one pic slot cooler in back for exhaust.

now my concern is hot air rises, should i take my fan on top and turn it into exhaust?

More about : airflow advice plz

March 15, 2012 4:06:32 AM

someone? any advise plz....
m
l
Related resources
a b B Homebuilt system
March 15, 2012 10:00:00 AM

+1, general advice is front, bottom, side are intakes, rear and top are exhaust,
and experiment with that pci slotfan, you may find your gfx card temps improve without it installed
Moto
m
l
March 15, 2012 10:16:16 AM

ya really besides swapping the top fan direction that seems more than adequate
m
l
March 15, 2012 5:45:59 PM

so one 200mm 700 rpm intake is enough?
m
l
a b B Homebuilt system
March 15, 2012 6:00:30 PM

If the pressure inside the case is negative, I.E. more exhaust than intake, it creats a vacuum and will pull more air into the case via any gap it can to equalise the pressure, which can lead to more dust in there however,
I would run it as you have it (after swapping the roor fan ofc) and maybe look to modding another intake either at the front or in the floor,
see how your temps are to begin with before planning any changes though
Moto
m
l
March 15, 2012 6:17:29 PM

Motopsychojdn said:
If the pressure inside the case is negative, I.E. more exhaust than intake, it creats a vacuum and will pull more air into the case via any gap it can to equalise the pressure, which can lead to more dust in there however,
I would run it as you have it (after swapping the roor fan ofc) and maybe look to modding another intake either at the front or in the floor,
see how your temps are to begin with before planning any changes though

Moto