Im a noob is this a good computer for gaming?

Below are the features. In total with shipping and handling + taxes it was 1,660 total. Good deal? Good for gaming? How fast can it run like battlefield 3 and how high graphics, and same for swtor and gw2 upcoming.

Selected Features:
2nd Generation Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3820 processor [3.6GHz, 10MB Shared Cache]
12GB DDR3-1600MHz SDRAM [4 DIMMs]
FREE UPGRADE to 2TB hard drive from 1TB
3GB AMD Radeon HD 7950 [Dual Bracket, DVI, HDMI, 2x mini-DP]
Beats Audio (tm) -- integrated studio quality sound
15-in-1 memory card reader, 4 USB 2.0 (front), 2 USB 3.0 (top)
Windows 7 Home Premium [64-bit]
Microsoft(R) Office Starter: reduced-functionality Word & Excel w/ ads. No PowerPoint or Outlook
No secondary hard drive
Premium HP keyboard and optical mouse
Premium Wireless-N LAN card and Bluetooth(R )(2x2)
SuperMulti DVD Burner
600W Power supply
FREE Adobe(R) Premiere Elements & Photoshop 10 [$149 value]
No additional security software
No TV Tuner
Included Features:
Type: Top performance PC
Chassis: uATX
Memory card reader: 15-in-1 media card reader
Processors: Intel 2nd gen Core
Total memory slots: 4 DIMM
Ports: 2 USB 2.0 Front I/O, 2USB 3.0 HD, HM Top I/O
Audio: Beats(TM) audio
Total slots: 2 PCIe x16, 2 PCIe x1, 1 mini card
Power supply: configuration dependent
Dimensions: 16.22"(L) x 6.88"(W) x 16.34"(H/D) approx.
Wireless LAN: Optional
Network interface: Integrated 10/100/1000Mbps (Ethernet)
Software kit: HP Pavilion bundle
DVD/CD burner software: Included
Security software: Norton Internet Security 15-month subscription
Tools: Desktop icon for built-in desktop Help and Support Center
Warranty: 2-year In-Home limited hardware warranty
Support: 1-year limited software, 2-year limited hardware support
11 answers Last reply
More about noob good computer gaming