Sign in with
Your question

Buying prebult pc for Diablo III

Last response: in Systems
March 18, 2012 11:50:59 PM

I'm looking to buy a new computer, mostly cause I need one and partially for Diablo III: http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/diablo-iii-syst...

My budget is about $800 ($700 for the tower, about $100 for the monitor) I could go up slightly but I'd rather not.

I just bought an asus laptop from bestbuy and realized that it has basically no gaming power at all, so I'm going to be returning that and hopefully buying a new desktop from there.

I'd really prefer to get it from bestbuy for simplicity but it's been hard to find one in my price range that also has a good graphics card. I'd like an i5 with 4gb of ram with a good graphics card.

Could I just buy a desktop there that has an i5 and 4gb of ram and buy a graphic card for it? How would I do this and what desktop should I buy?

I'm very new to this and any help would be great.
March 19, 2012 2:36:53 AM

check out slickdeals.net, alot of people pick up i5 gaming towers (without a good gpu sometimes) but it has to be a full sized case, ect.

you cannot buy it at best-buy or anywhere locally, thats for the sheeple. I believe newegg has an i5 2500k barebones desktop config. Your ognna have to install gpu, and probably the power supply yourself. Ebay is an option, just have to search through 99% of the chafe for the wheat ;0
m
l
March 19, 2012 9:57:04 AM

If you can get an ebay account you should check out this . It is a great buy and if you message him and tell him your deal with cashflow, he might even throw in the graphics card for you for free. He is trying to liquidate and this is a killer deal. It doesn't come with a monitor, but you can pick one up seperately. A 20" widescreen only costs about $90, and you could find one even cheeper on ebay

http://www.ebay.com/itm/220977340941?ssPageName=STRK:ME...