steph-

Honorable
Mar 11, 2012
Two More (Video Card) Questions:
I'm not a gamer, but I might end up getting a video card eventually. My first question, what would be a good HT video card that surpasses the onboard Intel HD Graphics 3000? My 2nd question is can you use the mobo video connections (HDMI, DVI) once you install a graphics card? I have the ASUS P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3, and I thought I read somewhere that they are integratable.

>Thanks for all the help. I'm a total newbie, but I was able to get through it with relatively no pain. I used a lot of online resources including this site and Newegg's Youtube video. I didn't agree with everything he did, but it was very easy to follow, and he used the same mobo and similar case/cooler. I also loved the SSD Optimize Guide, that Doug Crowthers posted on this site. It compltely saved me from using at least half the space on my small 64GB SSD. I know this b/c I started off not using it, then had to start over a day later, but this time used his guide right off the bat. I'm just a bit worried about turning off System Restore. Maybe there is way to save it elsewhere?

Some Assembly Issues
The most nerve racking part was handling the mobo and CPU. I think I tinned that thing for about an hour. I went OCD on it, smoothing out the Thermal Compound, then I went and mucked it all up by whipping the excess with alcohol. What a dunce. The other big headache was the aftermarket CPU fan that came disassembled and with the wrong instructions. When my external build was completely, I was finally able to breath.