Sign in with
Your question
Closed

BEST GPU FOR ASUS CROSSHAIR

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
January 14, 2012 1:18:13 PM

Hello I'm new to toms hardware form, I have used it many, many times before to help resolve my own issues. I have a question that is somewhat relevant lol. I'm currently using a ASUS CROSSHAIR AM2 motherbaord. I'm planning a running a SLI setup in the near future however I'm stuck on what cards to buy. I will be using one card for at least a month until I can afford the next one. Dose anyone have any good recommendations for this particular board?

My goal is to MAX THIS BOARD!! I want to get the best performance out of it as possible.

I currently have my cpu overclocked to 2.86ghz, I used AI Overckock utility at 10%. My system is stable 100% of the time, however I cannot use AI NOS overclock it just buggs out.

More about : gpu asus crosshair

a c 1408 U Graphics card
a c 307 Ĉ ASUS
January 14, 2012 1:23:53 PM

Your CPU is the limiting factor and there are single card solutions out that it can not keep up with!
Post you full system specs inclusive of PSU and we can recommend something!
Score
January 14, 2012 5:38:55 PM

My full system specs are.

Motherboard - Asus Crosshair (am2)
Cpu - AMD 9950 Black Edition
Ram - 6gb Kingston pc26400 (400mhz ddr2)
PSU - OCZ zs750 (750watt)
Hdd - 1tb hitachi & 2tb western digital Green
Gpu - Radeon x1650 (DONT LAUGH AT ME ....)
Cooling - Corsair H60 w/two 120mm antec 3 blue led fans installed on rad. I also have two 120mm antec 3 fans in my case,I also use the voltage cooler fan that came with my motherboard,my power supply has one 120mm fan inside & i have a 80mm arctic cooling f12 installed on my wd hdd.