My first experience with CyberPower PC

ChaseHammer

Honorable
Mar 22, 2012
This is my first experience ordering from cyberpower. In the past I have always ordered from Dell or built my own computers as I am a former Dell technician with over 10 years experience but this time I didnt want to hassle with the time consumption in gathering parts with the limited physical computer stores nowadays and time waiting for shipping for various parts. Anyways so I looked for some custom builders and stumbled across CP. I read a lot of reviews, good, bad and just plain horrible however there were a lot of good things said. Plus their prices on some of the items were downright cheap for what they were offering. I placed the order on 2/19/2012 on their Presidents Day Sale. Got a great deal which I had 3 different setups made before finally settling on the one I ordered.

Now for what happened after the order was placed. So that being a holiday weekend my payment took until that Tuesday to process (they received payment on the 22nd) which is fine. Then I didnt get an update until the 24th in which case my original ship date went from 3/5/2012 to 3/12/2012 and when asked my sales person (Carlo C) why this was I got the typical "We are backed up" excuse. Fine whatever. So then I started reading about the Standard/XtremeGear power supplies being faulty (this was my mistake and not really looking into them before I ordered). I immediately(2/24/2012) sent an email Carlo stating that I was concerned and was interested in changing to a different brand psu. After the 27th still had not heard from him so I sent another email. I got a reply from him on the 28th stating that if I wanted a new psu he needed a credit card number to charge which I really didnt want to make another charge since I used eBillpay to use direct payment. So I decided to leave it and not worry about it and not delay my computer shipping.