Sign in with
Your question

Which Case?

Last response: in Components
July 10, 2012 8:27:06 PM

Can anyone recommend a good case for me? This is my first time building a computer and I want the case to be easy to work with and have good airflow. Needs an optical drive slot (I'm a noob so excuse me if these always come with cases).

MOBO- Asus P8Z77-V

Processor - Intel i5 3750k

RAM - Corsair Vengeance 8 GB PC3-12800 1600mHz DDR3 240-Pin SDRAM

HDD - Western Digital Caviar Black 500 GB SATA III 7200 RPM 32 MB Cache

Case - Up to you guys

Optical Drive - Asus 24xDVD-RW Serial ATA Internal OEM Drive DRW-24B1ST

Monitor - Asus VE228H 21.5-Inch Full-HD LED Monitor with Integrated Speakers

Graphics Card - Nvidia Gtx 670

PSU - Kingwin AP-550 Absolute Platinum 550W Power Supply 80 Plus Platinum Certified

More about : case

a b ) Power supply
July 10, 2012 8:39:09 PM

loads of good cases

narrow it down a bit for us

full tower?

how much do you want to spend on the case?
July 10, 2012 8:42:50 PM

I guess Mid-tower since I'm not using liquid cooling, but I want to have a little extra room incase I want to upgrade. My price range is under 200.
Related resources
July 10, 2012 9:01:09 PM
July 10, 2012 9:02:47 PM

Actually now that I think about it I have barely any idea of what I want for a case. I'm building a gaming computer with air cooling only and just want to have a little bit of extra space for upgrades. Plus I would prefer if it had a hinged door on the side and isn't an eyesore (the visual appearance doesn't really matter as quality is more important but the nicer looking the better.)

Edit: Someone posted while I was writing
July 10, 2012 9:13:54 PM

SheepPunk said: