Sign in with
Sign up | Sign in

Will this computer game well?

Last response: in Systems
Share

Genuine Windows® 7 Professional 64-bit operating system
Intel Core i7 2600 3.4GHz Processor
8GB DDR3 Memory
1GB Nvidia 550 Ti
Motherboard features military grade capacitors
Based on MSI's P67A-C43 performance motherboard
------
I wanna play not only BF3 but Skyrim, Maybe Crysis, and the Fallout series and basically every Valve game (also some video editing)

Will this computer do the job?

More about : computer game

Yes it will run most games decently but what is the point of having an i7 with a GTX 550? Try to find another configuration with a weaker CPU and a much stronger GPU to avoid bottlenecks.

No need to go any higher than this:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...
If you can't wait for the new GPU's (both "red" and "green") than I'd go with something in this line:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...
Motherboards I'd go with one like this:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...
You didn't mention PSU's or Cases - just remember to get a good brand name PSU and a case with good airflow/cable management potential. Good luck with your build.

Well I need a cheap pre-built gaming computer, and this one looks good enough.
I don't need to play every game on Ultra. I am fine with mediocre or high graphics.
So this computer will be okay for me? :) 
Related ressources

Rainbro said:
Well I need a cheap pre-built gaming computer, and this one looks good enough.
I don't need to play every game on Ultra. I am fine with mediocre or high graphics.
So this computer will be okay for me? :) 

If what you described is a pre-built - then yes get it - it'll play.

Rainbro said:
So I will be buying the computer tomorrow, Ijust want to know, is tiger direct a legit company? Do they get the job done? How is shipping?

Yes - Tiger Direct is legitimate. Their like Newegg only maybe more expensive in some things and they usually charge shipping.

Chaz21 said:
Yes - Tiger Direct is legitimate. Their like Newegg only maybe more expensive in some things and they usually charge shipping.


Thank you! I am very excityed for tomorrow :3
Thanks for the help :) 
Ask the community
!