Help Me Build My First Computer (Complete Newbie)

differentperson

Honorable
Apr 1, 2012
Okay, so I am very new to this(both to this website and PC building; Hello all! :D). I was referred to this site from a friend whom recently built his PC, and said he was very happy with his, so I thought I would give it a try. Anyways, I was always given a pre-built computer, and was able to play my favorite games(mostly WoW) at reasonable settings, and I was fine with it. Because of the new requirements for Steam games or WoW, it has been hard to play games even at the lowest settings. I know for a fact I have an Intel Core 6300 @ 1.86GHz, 2GB of ram, and an XFX Raedon HD 4350 graphics card. (If you need more information, it is a Gateway GM5416E) I also have an LG W2040 20" monitor, and I am satisfied with that.

I really need to upgrade.

I want to build a PC that is able to play WoW and steam games at a reasonable to high setting. I haven't been on Steam much, but I plan on playing games like The Witcher 2 and other RPGs. I know for a fact that my WoW server is packed with people, and I will be PvP'ing and raiding a lot(not sure if that has to do with my computer or my network). Anyways, I would enjoy playing those games on a relaxed setting, maybe a higher setting.

I do not want to break the bank. Though I do not have a price range at the moment, I really do want to pay the least amount of money. My main goal is to upgrade my PC so I am able to play those games, but I do not want to pay more than I have to.

So can you guys help me? :D

differentperson

Honorable
Apr 1, 2012
SORRY! I forgot to read the requirements. Here is the information I forgot.

Approximate Purchase Date: Sometime This Month or The Next

Budget Range: Not entirely sure =/ ; maybe 400 - 600 (maybe 700, I am note sure on this one)

Parts Not Required: keyboard, mouse, monitor.

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Newegg.com

Parts Preferences: No Preference

Overclocking: Not sure