Sign in with
Your question
Solved

First Build Ever, Any Compatibility Issues?

Last response: in Systems
April 2, 2012 12:59:49 PM

Hi All,

As the title says, this is my first build. I've done my best to see if all the components are compatible with each other, but I just wanted an expert opinion (or several) before I made my final decision to purchase all of these amazing products ^^.

here's my newegg.com wishlist ID#: 14110609

and also~

Approximate Purchase Date: as soon as possible

Budget Range: <$2000

System Usage from Most to Least Important: gaming, movies, internet, office work, and i have GOT to learn to photoshop soon

Parts Not Required: speakers/headphones

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: newegg.com, or if less expensive, other websites (perhaps amazon?)

Parts Preferences: see wishlist (i'll try to post individual links below too)

Overclocking: not anything requiring additional cooling

SLI or Crossfire: nah

Monitor Resolution: 1920x1080 (just cuz i found a monitor with this as its native)

Additional Comments: i have a fairly bright room and screen glare is an issue with my laptop atm, is there a solution for this monitor? also, i just don't want anything to require too much regular maintenance (i.e. cleaning, cooling, etc. - hopefully the HAF towers will be enough to keep all the components cool?)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Include a list of any parts you have already selected with descriptively labeled links for parts.

sorry if i mess this up -.-

Rosewill RNX-N180PCe Wireless Adapter IEEE 802.11b/g/n PCI Express Revision 1.1 Up to 300Mbps Wireless Data Rates 64/128-bit WEP (Hex & ASCII), WPA(TKIP with IEEE 802.1x), WPA2(AES with IEEE 802.1x)
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...