Sign in with
Your question

If a video card has ddr5 type memory is that what kind of ram i need to buy?Also

Last response: in Systems
April 3, 2012 5:14:38 AM

Hello,
if a video card has ddr5 type memory is that what kind of ram i need to buy?Also Is a Amd Phenom II x4 quad core 965 3.7 good enough to run a GeForce gtx 560 Ti 250$ one at its highest potential . And would 8gb of ram be suffice? Sorry but i have to ask would a thermal take TR2 rx 750w be able to handle these specs? and is a msi 870a-g54 am3 motherboard able to support all of this, basically what im lookinga t getting is a good gaming computer able to run diablo 3 at its highest setting with pandora/youtube etc in the background. Also my hard drive would be Western digitcal caviar 1TB 7200 rrm 32mb cache sata 3.0 gb/s 3.5 internal hard drive enough or should i upgrade to the 64 cache, if so what does the extra cache do? That is all im asking not alot huh? :p  anyway im new to buying a computer as im only 17 and need help from an expert basically the cost of all this is 1k and im trying to get the best for the price im spending, going down in price would be great aswell.
April 3, 2012 5:25:07 AM

there is no such thing as DDR5 RAM does that answer your question and I'm 14 :p  just build my new gaming computer. 8gb of ram is plenty if you get DDR3 1333mhz to 2000mhz. you picked a good mobo DDR3 support and core unlocker with good overclocking bios. MSI is an ok brand for mobos Asus is the best :D . Extra Cache allows you to access the DATA faster. i don't know what your drive is so ... 560TI is overkill for a video card just to play Diablo 3 :p  But still it's a good card. Your PSU is 750 W with probably I'm guessing 60 Amps on the 12v rail. it has a single 12v which is good. It is 80 Plus Bronze Efficiency So ti has been certified and to boot it is modular you will be very happy with your rig. Hope I answered your Questions.
m
l
a b U Graphics card
April 3, 2012 5:44:41 AM