Sign in with
Your question

Will these components work?!?! (first build)

Last response: in Systems
April 3, 2012 10:25:07 AM

hi, this is my first build ever and have done research and decided on these components. I'd like to know if they are fully compatible (i think they are), if it will fit in the case and if i'd be better off with different components. I will be using this pc for gaming, running bf3 on best or there about graphic settings.

CPU- AMD FX 6100
GPU- Gigabyte radeon hd 6850
MOBO- asus m5a97 evo
RAM- G.SKILL Sniper low voltage series 8 gb (2 x 4gb)
HDD- western digital caviar blue 500gb
optical drive- ASUS 24X DVD Burner

Any advice would be greatly appreciated thanks.

More about : components work build

April 3, 2012 10:50:02 AM

PCN00B said:
hi, this is my first build ever and have done research and decided on these components. I'd like to know if they are fully compatible (i think they are), if it will fit in the case and if i'd be better off with different components. I will be using this pc for gaming, running bf3 on best or there about graphic settings.

CPU- AMD FX 6100
MOBO- asus m5a97 evo

Question 1 = Yes
Question 2 = ? (You didn't tell us the case).
Question 3 = Yes. You'd be better off with these:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...
and IMO these:
but either way don't forget one of these:
April 3, 2012 11:05:03 AM

soz i forgot alot of things. case- Raidmax aeolus vl version psu- any 750 watt psu i find on a uk site and will i be able to overclock the psu to nearer 4 ghz without an aftermarket heat sink fan just using the case fans 3 intake 3 outtake
Related resources
April 3, 2012 11:07:11 AM

oh and id like to build for under £500 so thats why im going amd cause it alot cheaper. (i'm forgetting alot of things today)
April 3, 2012 11:36:19 AM

PCN00B said: