Is my set up can do the job well?please help.(newbie here)

ckor10

Honorable
Apr 2, 2012
Hi Im a newbie here in forums.just asking if my future set up was enough for what i will be doing. it was intended for music recording. will be playing some games for sure,.I will not be doing Overclocking,and sure not upgrading in to a high end Rig for gaming.

Processor - Intel core I7 2600k
Motherboard - Asus PZ68 V-LE
RAM - Kingston 4gb 1333(2x) since for handling Vst's etc.
Hard Drives - Seagate 7200RPM baraccuda(500 gb) will be upgrading for 1 terrabyte same brand
Case - Cooler Master Elite 431 plus( trying to fill up to 4 to 5 fans
PSU - Silverstone ST50F 500w (is this powerful enough?)
Graphics Card - PALiT GeForce® GT 430 1GB DDR3

Optional
Thermaltake Frio ,since i will not do OCing

Overall your build does look good and I think you are going to be very happy with the performance that you get from it. If you might do some standard games you might look to moving up to something like the 550 ti which is still a lower end card but at least should be able to handle most things.

Also be careful with the Kingston memory, as a lot of their stuff is still running at 1.65v and the 2nd generation Intel® Core™ processor only DDR 3 at 1.5v ±5% (1.425v to 1.575v).

One last thing is that since you are not planning to overclock and you are not planning to do a lot of work that would take advantage of the IGP you might think of saving some money by dropping down to the Intel Core i7-2600 and just use the stock HSF (heatsink/fan).

Christian Wood
Intel Enthusiast Team

Pedrovsky

Distinguished
Mar 27, 2012
if your not overclocking i suggest you go for a 2600 (without the k) but for your needs a i5 2400 seems more than good enough...