Sign in with
Your question

Projector for pc gaming

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
January 30, 2012 10:05:09 PM

Hello everyone,

I've been using a hp zr30w with my comp for the past 6 months. The 2560 x 1600 resolution is phenomenal but I am thinking about going for a projector. Although I will miss the higher resolution I think the screen size is worth the trade off.

I am looking at these two projectors
1. Epson 8350
2. BenQ W6000

I have read a lot of positive reviews for the epson. I have not read much on the BenQ but because it is a DLP projector I have heard it might be better for gaming.

Does anyone have any experience with projectors with their pcs? Is input lag an issue? Any feedback is welcome. Thanks.

More about : projector gaming

a b U Graphics card
April 30, 2012 8:14:05 AM

c0ldfusion said:
Hello everyone,

I've been using a hp zr30w with my comp for the past 6 months. The 2560 x 1600 resolution is phenomenal but I am thinking about going for a projector. Although I will miss the higher resolution I think the screen size is worth the trade off.

I am looking at these two projectors
1. Epson 8350
2. BenQ W6000

I have read a lot of positive reviews for the epson. I have not read much on the BenQ but because it is a DLP projector I have heard it might be better for gaming.

Does anyone have any experience with projectors with their pcs? Is input lag an issue? Any feedback is welcome. Thanks.

Did you ever get a projector? Im thinking about getting one myself for PC gaming. Life-size BF3 has to be amazing! Im looking at the Panasonic AR100U because it had the least lag at only 1.5 frame 1920x1080. Im undecided between a 2560x1600 or a great projector so your input would be great. Thanks
m
l
a b U Graphics card
April 30, 2012 4:02:13 PM

Swolern said: