Sign in with
Your question

UPDATED: Need some advice/opinions on my build

Last response: in Systems
April 10, 2012 5:29:45 PM

Hey all.

I have come up with the build you can see at the link below, but I am not experienced with pc builds so i'd like some opinions/advice on whether or not my build is good... e.g. maybe theres a much better PSU for £20 more that you know of? any input would be greatly appreciated :) 

PC build on Scans website (Saved basket): http://www.scan.co.uk/savedbasket/253d9c164f0d4fe991686...

Note: I have 3 cases in my saved basket because I don't know which of them to choose, maybe someone can help me decide? :) 

Also, can anyone recommend a cooler as good as the CM 212+? both versions aren't in stock at the moment

I have included the "How to ask for new build advice" template below.

Approximate Purchase Date: This week hopefully

Budget Range: £1000, can go slightly higher if needed

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, music, browsing the net

Parts Not Required: Need all, even a gaming keyboard/mouse if anyone can recommend any? :) 

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Any well known site...preferably the one with the best deals would be great :) 

Parts Preferences: I prefer Nvidia to ATI/AMD as I have had a lot of trouble with updating drivers and getting blue screens with their products, is this a common problem with ATI/AMD? maybe I just had faulty products

Overclocking: Maybe

SLI or Crossfire: Probably not unless highly recommended

Monitor Resolution:1920x1080

Really appreciate any help! :) 
April 10, 2012 5:49:31 PM

Don't understand what you're asking.
Why can't you follow the links provided by those who answered your original thread?
April 10, 2012 6:34:52 PM

sharkbyte5150 said:
Don't understand what you're asking.
Why can't you follow the links provided by those who answered your original thread?