What Alienware Model case is this ?

freakdemon

Honorable
Jul 21, 2012
Not sure if i can post a picture but here is a description. It is a Alienware ATX case, black, side window with 80mm fan 2 80mm fans in the rear....the front has what looks like spiraled horns running up each side, and where the drive bays would go is crimson red, of course has the alien head with the HDD activity in the eyes and the reset and power buttons glow blue. I can post a pic if that is possible on the forums. Any help finding what model # this case is would be apprecaited.

freakdemon

Honorable
Jul 21, 2012
Nothing anywhere on the case except a stamped number that is somewhat hidden on the case and stamped on the side panel as follows 3MC43301101A, i googled that and found nothing, there is also a sticker on the back between the fans as follows ICAP826D000077, looked that up and also nothing.

freakdemon

Honorable
Jul 21, 2012
Im a comp tech, A+ certified. I have never ran across this case and i have had tonnes of alienware pass by me. It really does not look like a modded case, definately a custom build. The only thing i can think of is that it's a Alienware knock-off. Those bezels would work as long as they fit properly which i'm sure i could make them fit. I may try to search for alienware knock-offs and see what i can find.

There are two things that throw you off when looking at pictures of past Alienware cases.
1. the side panel where the grooves go uaccross the side at a 45 degree angle and all the Alienware case I have been looking at have those grooves going hrizontal accross the side panel and while there are a couple that may have a slight angle to them none have that 45 degree angle.
2. Those two horns on each side of the front corners , there are no cases that I have seen that have those.

freakdemon

Honorable
Jul 21, 2012