Sign in with
Your question
Closed

Unplayable lag Please help!!=[

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
February 8, 2012 12:16:57 AM

Hi, this is my first time posting here...and I'm really stumped as to what the problem is...I have been playing starcraft 2 since the release date which was over a year ago....and I haven't had any problems...but recently while I am playing the FPS drops literally to 0 from 40-50 fps and then pops back up and then drops again...I have no idea what is wrong....I have searched over and over on forums and whatnot...but no one seems to know what the problem is....I replaced my old graphics card lately with a Radeon HD 6950 and also i bought some new G Skill ram specifically my system is :
Windows Xp Service pack 3
Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5400 @2.70 GHz
G.SKILL F2-6400PC2-6400 4GB 2X2GB DDR2-800 Ram
Radeon HD 6950 Graphics Card

I have also checked my temperatures
http://i41.tinypic.com/24uwy8m.jpg
It seems to me everything is quite normal...

I've also installed the new drivers to my graphics card, direct X 11 recently...and Avast Antivirus...I've ran ad aware, spybot, and Avast and eliminated all the spyware/ viruses....I've actually also tried Formatting my computer but to no avail...Is there something wrong with my system? I really need help.....please and thanks in advance=]

Any help will be greatly appreciated!!!!

Oh yea...Although I don't think this would be the problem...I thought it might be useful the requires for starcraft 2:

PC Minimum System Requirements*:

Windows® XP/Windows Vista®/Windows® 7 (Updated with the latest Service Packs) with DirectX® 9.0c
2.6 GHz Pentium® IV or equivalent AMD Athlon® processor
128 MB PCIe NVIDIA® GeForce® 6600 GT or ATI Radeon® 9800 PRO video card or better
12 GB available HD space
1 GB RAM (1.5 GB required for Windows Vista®/Windows® 7 users)
DVD-ROM drive
Broadband Internet connection
1024X720 minimum display resolution

PC Recommended Specifications:

Windows Vista®/Windows® 7