Sign in with
Your question

I want to build a lowcost PC with upgrade potential. Suggestions?

Last response: in Systems
April 16, 2012 5:23:56 PM

Approximate Purchase Date:

Budget Range: 300-400 (probably will be buying parts one by one rather than at the same time)

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, watching movies, video editing, music

Parts Not Required: keyboard, mouse, monitor, speakers, OS

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Newegg.com, Amazon.com

Parts Preferences: by brand or type: Nvidia onboard graphics

Overclocking: Yes

SLI or Crossfire: Yes

Monitor Resolution: N/A

Additional Comments: I had a desktop that I had been using since 2003 and for the last several years I had been upgrading it as best I could till I maxed out its potential. It finally died on me a few months ago I'm finally ready to take the plunge into buying something that's current. To cut down the cost of the system I'd prefer onboard nvidia graphics to having a graphics card, at least for now since I don't have much money to spend. I have a PCI video capture card that I'd like to use as well with the new build. I'd like the ability to add on a sound card as well in the future. As far as gaming capabilities is concerned, the performance doesn't have to be stellar. Just enough to run any current games at medium to high settings.

Thanks
April 16, 2012 5:43:08 PM

MonkeyFondue said:
Approximate Purchase Date:

Budget Range: 300-400 (probably will be buying parts one by one rather than at the same time)

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, watching movies, video editing, music

Parts Not Required: keyboard, mouse, monitor, speakers, OS

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Newegg.com, Amazon.com

Country: (e.g.: India) we need to know where these parts are being assembled

Parts Preferences: by brand or type: Nvidia onboard graphics

Overclocking: Yes

SLI or Crossfire: Yes

Monitor Resolution: N/A