Phenom ii 980 4.1ghz
Liquid Cooled (cpu)
ASUS M4A87TD/USB3
8gb Ram
1tb hdd
Gigabyte Radeon HD 6850 OC edition
1920x1080 monitor
500w psu

Currently i have a 6850 and it isnt cutting it.. only manages 20-25FPS on BF3 Ultra settings.. I play. - BF3/skyrim/batman arkham city/ and so forth.. I am new to the whole Nvidia scene so bare with me.

is the 560 TI a decent upgrade over the 6850? what is it equivalent to in AMD series?

I was looking at this one -> http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

OR

Would i be better off with a 6970?

I have been told that AMD cpu mated with a Nvidia card = trouble is this true? Estimated purchase date 1 month.

(I am aware of the 600 line coming out but im fine with not having the newest product ;)  )

EDIIT** is it true on Nvidia cards that they have a upgrade/exchange policy?

More about : upgrade 6850 nvidia

a c 179 U Graphics card
February 9, 2012 2:04:45 AM

blakkoctober said:
My Rig.

Phenom ii 980 4.1ghz
Liquid Cooled (cpu)
ASUS M4A87TD/USB3
8gb Ram
1tb hdd
Gigabyte Radeon HD 6850 OC edition
1920x1080 monitor
500w psu

Currently i have a 6850 and it isnt cutting it.. only manages 20-25FPS on BF3 Ultra settings.. I play. - BF3/skyrim/batman arkham city/ and so forth.. I am new to the whole Nvidia scene so bare with me.

is the 560 TI a decent upgrade over the 6850? what is it equivalent to in AMD series?

I was looking at this one -> http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

OR

Would i be better off with a 6970?

I have been told that AMD cpu mated with a Nvidia card = trouble is this true? Estimated purchase date 1 month.

(I am aware of the 600 line coming out but im fine with not having the newest product ;)  )

EDIIT** is it true on Nvidia cards that they have a upgrade/exchange policy?