Sign in with
Your question
Solved

$700-1000 Budget PC

Last response: in Systems
April 22, 2012 8:15:02 AM

Approximate Purchase Date: Within a month if possible

Budget Range: $700-1000, don't know what rebates are.

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Casual Gaming, Surfing The Internet, General Use

Parts Not Required: Keyboard, Mouse, Monitor, Speakers, Operating System

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: Newegg.com, any US sites that give great discount prices

Parts Preferences: Intel i5-2500k preferably, Full tower case (no bling please, plain and simple), AMD GPU

Overclocking: No

SLI or Crossfire: No

Monitor Resolution: 1920x1080

Additional Comments: First building new computer. I'm new to this. Don't really need high-end current generation parts. Just something to play Sims 3, League of Legends, and Diablo 3 (soon to come) at a normal FPS. Would like to play them on High Quality if possible within budget.

Parts that are considered:
Intel Core i5-2500K Sandy Bridge 3.3GHz (3.7GHz Turbo Boost) LGA 1155 95W Quad-Core Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 3000 BX80623I52500K

More about : 700 1000 budget

Best solution

April 22, 2012 8:51:57 AM

If you are not overclocking, get a i5 2400 instead. Check the $800 build in my sig.
April 22, 2012 9:19:34 AM

Are you concerned about how quiet your PC Runs? And how long until you plan to replace it? What about HHDs.

Most claim that RAM over 1600Mhtz won't get you much for the price. I say nothing over that. You can select it easily on New Egg. G Skill/Mushkin/Corsair all good. Corsairs are rather tall if that matters for your build.

I would say a cheaper z68 (PCIe 2.0 only)/z77 MOBO from a good company unless you ever plan to Overclock in the future. A decent h77 here, but you only get 1333Mhz RAM max and no overclock (Might be possible for GPU, not sure), not TOO bad for budget.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

GPU: SAPPHIRE Ultimate 11202-03-40G Radeon HD 7750 1GB