First project build, gaming computer

alucardd80

Honorable
Apr 19, 2012
http://secure.newegg.com/WishList/PublicWishDetail.aspx?WishListNumber=19112212

So this is my first build ever, I know how to make computers and such but that was in my classes and such, now I'm trying it on my own.

First off in the wish list I would like everyones opinion on which tower case I should get,

-also I don't know if I need the HDD Fan, and I would like to get a cpu fan, although I'm not sure if its needed or which to get.

-Not too sure if the PSU is high enough in watts either, haven't had much time to put this together.

-oh another point, the CD/DVD drive is oem and apparently doesnt come with the cables, I'm not too sure which cables I need to get, I googled the name but I can't tell which SATA cable I need.

I don't need a mouse, monitor or a keyboard, I'm fine on all fronts but I was just wondering if this build is ok, if theres anything I'm missing, if I should get this part over this part etc etc.... Please help me out as much as you can I'd greatly appreciate it!

Thank you for reading and hopefully I'll have some things to read when I get back from work :D bye

OH YEA! my budget for this is $800-$1000, but a couple of bucks over is ok (IE: 1050, 1070,but not 1100) Thanks again!

EDIT : ok so I chose to take yall's advice and changed the following

- Different case
- 8GB of RAM
- Different MOBO
All that is needed is to check if I have enough power from the PSU to power everything up, AND if the PSU I currently have chosen is good or not
Also I'd like to know whether or not a Hard Drive Fan is needed or not on my set up. Thanks for all your help guys, so far you've saved me edit $50 off the original plans I had