chuggs1977

Honorable
Feb 21, 2012
Hi all ive just recently bought 2 GTX 560Ti (448) im new to sli and have been having a scout about and i keep coming across these sli profile i was wondering could anybody tell me if i need to download anything or what im meant to be doing to get these sorry for been so thick lol but i have no idea help in this matter would be great ty :D

monsta

Splendid
Just go to you Nvidia Control panel and click manage 3d settings , there will be a tab called programs settings next to the global settings where you can select the SLI profiles for games, just select the game profile you wish from the frop down menu.
Dont forget to activate SLI in SLI configure in the nvidia control panel also.

First off, lets make sure you have SLI installed properly.
Things you need:
1 SLI link cable
2 Geforce Video Cards
1 SLI Capable Motherboard.
1 SLI Capable Power Supply. a 800 or maybe a 750 will handle what your gonna do, look at my set up.

Now:
Turn off computer. Unplug from wall outlet. Make sure there is not power, not even to the mothboard, make sure the green Mobo light is off. Now take the side panel off. move all cables away from the PCI express slots if necessary (Only if you have a cable clutter in your case) Install your dual fan card in the first PCI Express slot, because otherwise temps can tend to get a little hot. your lower card most of the time will be the coolest.

Now once you have plugged your first card in, find your SLI cable and have it ready. now plug in the 2nd identical ( Different brand same exact Chip and Same exact ram amount) I prefer to use the same brand cards but when its not an option.

Unbox your 2nd video card and put plug it into the next PCI Express slot (Try using a X16 or a X8, an X4 is not recommended)