Sign in with
Your question

$1100 GAMING RIG BUILD FOR D3 AND FUTURE GAMES FINALIZATION

Last response: in Systems
May 3, 2012 3:25:57 PM

Hey guys, I've finalized my component list for my $1000-$1100 Gaming Rig build for D3 and upcoming games. Before purchasing (probably within the next couple of days), I'd like to post my list here for "approval" since most of you guys on this forum will be more knowledgeable than me. This is my first build. Top uses will be for gaming, video/movie watching and general internet usage. I don't know too much about OC'ing so I'm still on the fence for that and is why I chose the 3570k. Any suggestions about the quality and compatibility of components would be greatly appreciated. Here goes:
(*Oh and I live in Canada so I would like to make my purchases at memory express if possible)

CPU, MOBO, RAM Bundle ($409.99)
-Core™ i5-3570K Processor
-Asus P8Z77-V LE Motherboard
-Patriot Gamer 2 Series, Division 2 Edition DDR3 8GB Kit
Core™ i5-3570K Processor w/ Asus P8Z77-V LE Motherboard & Patriot Gamer 2 Series, Division 2 Edition DDR3 8GB Kit

GPU ($269.99)
Sapphire
Radeon HD 7850 OC 2GB PCI-E w/ DVI, HDMI, Dual DP
Sapphire
Radeon HD 7850 OC 2GB PCI-E w/ DVI, HDMI, Dual DP

SSD ($119.99 after rebate)
OCZ
Vertex 3 SATA III 2.5in Solid State Drive, 120GB
OCZ
Vertex 3 SATA III 2.5in Solid State Drive, 120GB

HD ($99.99)
Seagate
1TB Barracuda SATA III w/ 64MB Cache
Seagate
1TB Barracuda SATA III w/ 64MB Cache

Any suggestions on a PSU and Case for this build?
Optical drive will probably be a cheap asus

OPEN TO ALL ADVICE!!!! THANKS!
May 3, 2012 4:01:15 PM

Thanks a lot! Will that case fit all the components? I've read on forums that people like to use full size cases for better air flow which is needed for the sapphire 7850 OC. Should I be getting a full sized case? That PSU looks awesome though.
m
l
Related resources
May 3, 2012 4:05:43 PM

That case should have no problems what so ever fitting all your components.