New job at I am now a sears electronic associate

followthedon

Distinguished
Jun 11, 2011
Hi ever one. I am new to tom's hardware and you could say I am a newbie. I just happened to get a job at sears as a electronic associate but have not yet even been to training and I am worried I don't know much. I thought the job would be more computer orientated because I know more about computers then any type of electronic device but the store dose not sell computers only off there website. Was wondering if anyone has worked at sears as a electronic person or worked at best-buy or any of the big companies. I know some things about TV and other products but how much do they teach you at training, I have been searching the internet for more knowledge, also I am worried about the cash register prat of the job. I have never really operated a cash-register and there cash-register I believe are hooked up to a computer and look more complicated. If anyone has ever done this before or operated a sears cash register your opinion would be helpful. Also as you can tell by this post my spelling and grammar are atrocious. I have misspelled a lot and fixed a lot on this post myself but the grammar is horrible. I am dyslexic and was wondering how much spelling is really re queried not a question I wanted to ask them in the interview processes because it makes me look stupid. (used spell-check to respell like 20 words this post) any how thanks for the help

wanamingo

Distinguished
Jan 21, 2011
I used to work in a staples (worst job ever) and was overwhelmed by the amount of product specific questions people asked me. You'll pick it up slowly if you keep at it.