Gaming Rig and General Questions

Doggman9

Honorable
May 6, 2012
Approximate Purchase Date: whenever I decide what I want to buy.. could be tomorrow but I won't pull the trigger until I'm 100% on the build

Budget Range: Trying to stay close to $1000 but I have the money to get whatever I want. Not going to waste money on power I won't need/use/SEE (personally, I could careless about benchmark numbers as long as I can't see a difference)

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming (Diablo 3, SCII, SWTOR, WoW, Skyrim, and whatever the future holds for PC gaming), Surfing Internet, Movies, Programming

Parts Not Required: starting from scratch so I will have to buy everything

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: newegg

Parts Preferences: This is my first build so I don't have any preferences really.

Overclocking: Not opposed but I'm not sure if it will ever be necessary for me

SLI or Crossfire: 98% chance I never will but again I'm not necessarily opposed... I guess...

Monitor Resolution: 1920x1080

Okay so this is the build I currently have sitting in my newegg cart but it changes on a daily basis...

Case: Corsair Carbide 400r --- $100 (all prices are from newegg including instant savings but not including mail-in-rebates)

CPU: Intel i5-3570k Ivy Bridge --- $250 w/ $20 newegg gift card

GPU: XFX Double D HD 7850 2GB --- $270 -------> hopefully the price will drop when 670 releases? probably not though...

Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-D3H --- $145

RAM: G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600 --- $47

PSU: Corsair TX650 V2 --- $90

SSD/HDD: still can't decide between the two because I have an SSD in my macbook pro 13" laptop and I LOVE it but 120GB is not very much space especially on a gaming rig and anything over 120GB SSD's get super pricey.. opinion's?