Sign in with
Your question
Solved

2 Gtx 560 Ti's in SLI good for Battlefield 3 Ultra?

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
March 1, 2012 10:58:22 PM

I am still choosing the components for my first gaming PC build (mid-late summer). I have been told that my best bang-for-buck GPU solution is dual GeForce GTX 560 Tis in SLI. I was just wondering if these will smoothly handle Ultra settings 4xAA (I don't really know what this setting means) on Battlefield 3, and max settings on near future games.

Since I won't be building until after Kepler is supposed to be released (and Ivy Bridge), I will certainly look into those as well, and I also will be looking at Radeon cards.

I'm also still new at this. I know a little, but this is, like I said, my first build, so I don't have really any experience except from research. I just want a kick ass pc for around $1600-1800 (flexible).

Other components:

Case- HAF 932
CPU- i5 2500K (i5 3570K, if appealing)
Mobo- Asus P8Z68 Pro (or better IB board)
RAM- 8GB
PSU- Corsair 850W 80+ gold

Thanks so much in advance, and thank you to the forum community! You guys are so helpful!
a b U Graphics card
March 1, 2012 11:39:09 PM

You should start again after IB and Kepler if you're really not going to be building until then. Some changes will certainly be made.
560 Tis will run BF3 on Ultra with AA. http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/battlefield-3-graph...
Anti-aliasing is an umbrella term for a variety of techniques that attempt to hide the jagged edges that would result from any diagonal line's being displayed on a screen with the relatively large pixels that all current monitors have. There are various types, but most take a significant amount of graphics processing and so make fairly large dents in performance.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anti_aliasing