Computer restarting, have replaced everything I can think of.

May 6, 2012
Disclaimer: I am a computer tech for 14 years now so I understand the lingo.

A unit we built last year came into the shop and I have reached the point that I feel like it's just possessed. The unit was losing power shortly after entering windows. Here is what has been done so far.

1-Hard Drive replaced, Unit lost power during fresh windows install 3 times.
2- CPU replaced and Liquid cooling replaced, Computer still lost power.
3- New motherboard ordered and replaced, fresh windows install, computer restarted.
4- Brand new 850 watt bronze PSU, still restarting, but not as frequent.
5- Ram Replaced, still restarted.
6- Everything is taken out of the case, still restarted.
7- Video card replaced, still restarted.
8- All cords being used at the shop were replaced and hooked up to a different outlet, still restarting.

The Event log was checked each time for driver issues, and nothing was sticking out, just losing power.

As far as I can see, this is basically a brand new computer experiencing the EXACT same issues. We are starting all over but thought I'd ask to see if anyone else has experienced anything like this?!?!

Solution
Sounds like a real nightmare, one of those problems that would drive me crazy.

I'd start right at the basics, if you can, test all the components individually (including cables and the case).

Make sure there are no shorts, my brother had a motherboard with a northbridge heatsink that touched against the under-side of the motherboard tray which caused continuous reboots.

Use the minimum to boot, one stick of RAM, minimal fans/HDDs/Optical devices ETC...

I know it all sounds obvious, and hopefully not condescending, its just what I would do.
That's some strange behaviour!