Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Cosmos 2 Fan

Last response: in Components
August 23, 2012 1:12:56 AM

Hi,
I recently built my first computer using the Cosmos 2 case and am unsure about setting up the best airflow inside the case. It runs fine, no overheating or anything, but I've noticed there are extra places where I could add fans, but I am a total newb when it comes to this. Are the stock fans fine alone, or is there something better I could add/replace. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

More about : cosmos fan

August 23, 2012 1:28:11 AM

if you are not overheating now and you are not overclocking anything then the stock fans should be good enough....to be sure run a program called core temp and gpuz when you game to log the temps of your cpu and gpu....report back with the info...also what cpu/gpu do you have in your system?
August 23, 2012 3:59:08 AM

Most cases wil come with a couple of fans and then will have places to add more of the same or different sizes. When adding case fans you want to be carefull your not adding a lot of noise so the selection of the fans to be added has to be a combination of low noise (dba) and high air flow (cfm). You also want to have a good air flow so the number blowing in should match the number blowing out.
The Cosmos 2 is a big full tower and has a lot of places for fans and comes with a lot of fans. So you will need to look in your case and see how many it came with and how many you can add and the sizes. then you have to see which way the fans that you have are blowing ( in or out). Then you can decide if you want to add any. If the inside tep is ok then you may not have to add any. If the inside is on the warm side you may want to add and the places to add will be the side panel and the top.

Cougar Turbine CFT12SB4 120mm Case Fan
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...