Sign in with
Your question

My new build

Last response: in Systems
May 9, 2012 4:47:57 PM

Hey guys, just wanted your input on my first build. If this were your PC, what would you add or change?
The pc cost me around $1100 after everything. I'm very new to building and wanted you vets to give me grade and advice on how to make it better.

AMD Phenom II X6 1045T with stock CPU FAN
ASUSTeK Computer INC. M4A88T-M
XFX Radeon HD 6870
Windows 7 64 bit
4096 MB Corsair 9 @ 667 MHz
4096 MB Patriot Memory 9 @ 667 MHz
120GB SSD OCZ-Agilityy3
2TB seagate barracuda
Cooler Master Elite 430 - with 5 additonal fans
Lite DVD burner
Samsung Bluray player
4-Fan Controller
OCZ- 650w PSU
Memory Card reader

I've really enjoyed my build but i'm always trying to make improvements..

More about : build

May 9, 2012 5:04:50 PM

rahulwalia16 said:
Hey guys, just wanted your input on my first build. If this were your PC, what would you add or change?
The pc cost me around $1100 after everything. I'm very new to building and wanted you vets to give me grade and advice on how to make it better.

AMD Phenom II X6 1045T with stock CPU FAN
ASUSTeK Computer INC. M4A88T-M
XFX Radeon HD 6870
Windows 7 64 bit
4096 MB Patriot Memory 9 @ 667 MHz
120GB SSD OCZ-Agilityy3
2TB seagate barracuda
Cooler Master Elite 430 - with 5 additonal fans
Lite DVD burner
Samsung Bluray player
4-Fan Controller
OCZ- 650w PSU
Memory Card reader

I've really enjoyed my build but i'm always trying to make improvements..

*note* when i originally started this build it was suppose to be a HTPC but i went a little over board lol
m
l
May 9, 2012 5:10:51 PM

Nice build but imo heres a few improvements, not sure if you already build or not...
Drop the 4-fan controller unless you are planning on sleeping with it in your room with it on, i also go one on my first build but realized i never used it after about a month lol