No Video

Akrasiel

Honorable
May 2, 2012
Ok, so this is my first build I've done myself without another assisting (A.K.A. I did about 10% of the work, and watched the other 90% get done with previous builds), and the last time I built a computer was about 6 1/2 years ago. But I have run into a problem.

I set everything in the case, pluged it all in, and powered it on, but there was no video.
Tried using HDMI and the DVI ports, neither worked.

I went back and took the Video Cards out, and tested out all the RAM one at a time. All the RAM checked out alright.
Aside from that, I am at a loss. Here is what happens in different setups:

If I have my RAM inserted into the motherboard, but no Video Cards, the LED lights flash on for each component tested for (CPU, Memory, VGA, SATA), It confirms there is no VGA card in the ports (One beep, then three more), and then it lights up the SATA LED and has a 1-4 (One beep, then four) beep code, which according to the manual means Hardware failure.

I then try it with one of the the two video cards in the slot (We'll refer to them as Card A and Card B). With Card A inserted, it goes through part of the LED flashes (CPU, Memory, then VGA), pauses, then repeats the sequence again. There are no beeps, and it just hangs on the LED light for VGA untill I power the sysem off. Still no Video.
When I insert card B, it goes through the LED sequence fully, but I have the same issue with the SATA check (Hardware failure)

I have tried taking out each of the components hooked up to the SATA ports (Two HDD's, One SSD, and my Optical Drive). No matter what combination I use, it always has the 1-4 beep error for Hardware failure.

At this point I am at a loss as to what my issue is. I've checked everything I can think of, asaide from dissasembling and rebuilding the computer again. Any assistance would be appriciated.

Specifications:

Case: Cooler Master Cosmos II
MoBo: Asus Sabertooth X79
CPU: Intel i7 3930K