Solved

Question about video card comparison performance/price.

Hello everyone! I am building a budget ATX desktop (For casual gaming) and I need help deciding on a GPU and/or comparisons of how the same model preforms from the different company's that resell it. It's the 6870, I currently have the Sapphire model booked marked from new egg (I will post the link at the bottom of the page). It's my first build and I am fairly new to this, but I have done a lot of research, and I have noticed in reviews that the game model GPU is often sold by different companies and even though they are the same card some often perform better than others? I don't understand that. I'm wondering if my GPU is too outdated (2010) for this day and age, and if I can get something better for the same price? I know this is a hassle for you if you don't know the rest of the build so I will list that also.

(I am open to advise on my build also if you feel so inclined)

Kind of an AMD build with a blue theme, but it doesn't really matter to me, I haven't developed a preference of AMD or nVIDIA
Windows 7 64bit
ATX mid tower case (3 fans)
AMD Phenom II x4 975 BE Deneb
ASUS M5A97 AM3+ AMD
DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600 4GB
500GB HDD 7200.
Either a
CORSAIR Enthusiast Series TX750 V2 750W ATX12V
CORSAIR Builder Series CX600 V2 600W ATX12V
PSU

SAPPHIRE Radeon HD 6870 1GB 256-bit GDDR5
Link: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814102948
Looking for something in the price range of the 6870 with as good or better performance (Bang for my buck)
and a good resell company that provides the card(s)
example: ATI, Sapphire, XFX, etc
5 answers Last reply Best Answer
More about question video card comparison performance price
  1. Nobody is touching this with a 10ft pole I see. >.>